10 nations move forward on FTT

Austria, Belgium, Germany, Greece, Spain, France, Italy, Portugal, Slovenia and Slovakia continue to pursue the FTT. Estonia has dropped out while the UK has raised potential legal objections.

From Reuters:

Ten euro zone countries agreed on Tuesday on some aspects of a harmonized tax on financial transactions and gave themselves until the middle of next year to reach agreement on remaining issues, including tax rates, the group said in a statement.
Read more at Reuters http://www.reuters.com/article/us-eu-ftt-progress-idINKBN0TR19C20151208#f16CpbcMEub2dh29.99

Related Posts

Previous Post
Custody and settlement faces next-gen cyber security risks
Next Post
Murex releases SA-CCR solution as part of its MX.3 Risk and Regulatory Suite

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.


Reset password

Create an account