ESMA updates list of recognised third-country CCPs

The European Securities and Markets Authority (ESMA) has updated today its list of recognised central counterparties (CCPs) based in third countries. Today’s update concerns the recognition of the US Chicago Mercantile Exchange Inc. (CME).
The European Markets Infrastructure Regulation (EMIR) requires third-country CCPs to be recognised by ESMA in order to operate in the European Union.
The list is available at

Related Posts

Previous Post
Regime Change! The democratization of the clearing landscape
Next Post
Reuters: UK banks show restrained appetite for central bank funds before EU vote

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.


Reset password

Create an account